Bound For Books's banner image.
Under Order
Series/Author: Dick
$6.50

Audio CDs Under Orders (Sid Halley #4) by Dick Francis Sadly, death at the races is not uncommon. However, three in a single afternoon was sufficiently unusual to raise more than one eyebrow. It's the third death on Cheltenham Gold Cup Day that really troubles super-sleuth Sid Halley. Last seen in 1995's Come to Grief, former champion jockey Halley knows the perils of racing all too well-but in his day, jockeys didn't usually reach the finishing line with three .38 rounds in the chest. But this is precisely how he finds jockey Huw Walker-who, only a few hours earlier, had won the coveted Triumph Hurdle. Just moments before the gruesome discovery, Halley had been called upon by Lord Enstone to make discreet inquiries into why his horses appeared to be on a permanent losing streak. Are races being fixed? Are bookies taking a cut? And if so, are trainers and jockeys playing a dangerous game with stakes far higher than they are realistic? Halley's quest for answers draws him even deeper into the darker side of the race game, in a life-or-death power play that will push him to his very limits-both professionally and personally. Learn More

Someone To Watch Over Me
Series/Author: Judith
$6.50

Audio CDs Someone to Watch Over Me by Judith McNaught Leigh Kendall reveled in her stellar Broadway acting career and in her marriage to Logan Manning, scion of an old New York family. When her husband finds the perfect mountain property for their dream house, he decides to surprise Leigh with her first view of the site. Driving upstate on a winter's night, Leigh is run off the road in the midst of a blinding blizzard. When she awakes in the local hospital, seriously injured, the police inform her that her husband has mysteriously disappeared, and Leigh, although obviously distraught, becomes the focus of their suspicions. The more she discovers about her husband and his business affairs, the less she realizes she knew about Logan Manning. Now, Leigh is heading deeper and deeper into unknown territory...where friends and enemies are impossible to distinguish, and where the truth becomes the most terrifying weapon of all. Learn More

Deep Dish
Series/Author: Mary
$4.50

Audio CDs Deep Dish by Mary Kay Andrews (Goodreads Author) “Deep Dish is one delicious read. Mary Kay Andrews has cooked up a tale y’all will savor to the last bite. ” —Paula Deen Battling TV chefs—a handsome Georgia redneck and a struggling young professional woman—find themselves competing for a coveted weekly time slot on national television in Mary Kay Andrews’s delightful New York Times bestseller Deep Dish. The incomparable Mary Kay offers heaping portions of humor, heart, and sass that fans of Fannie Flagg, Jennifer Crusie, Adriana Trigiani, Emily Giffin, and the Sweet Potato Queens simply will not be able to resist, as the winner-take-all cooking competition gets intense, especially when love ups the ante. Learn More

Basic Writings Of Nietzsc
Series/Author: Friedrich
$6.75

Paperback Basic Writings of Nietzsche by Friedrich Nietzsche, Walter Kaufmann (Translator/Editor), Peter Gay (Introduction) Introduction by Peter Gay Translated and edited by Walter Kaufmann Commentary by Martin Heidegger, Albert Camus, and Gilles Deleuze One hundred years after his death, Friedrich Nietzsche remains the most influential philosopher of the modern era. Basic Writings of Nietzsche gathers the complete texts of five of Nietzsche's most important works, from his first book to his last: The Birth of Tragedy, Beyond Good and Evil, On the Genealogy of Morals, The Case of Wagner, and Ecce Homo. Edited and translated by the great Nietzsche scholar Walter Kaufmann, this volume also features seventy-five aphorisms, selections from Nietzsche's correspondence, and variants from drafts for Ecce Homo. It is a definitive guide to the full range of Nietzsche's thought. Includes a Modern Library Reading Group Guide Learn More

The Quiet Little Woman
Series/Author: Louisa
$4.95

Hardcover - Great The Quiet Little Woman: A Christmas Story by Louisa May Alcott, C. Michael Dudash (Illustrator), Stephen W. Hines (Introduction) Introducing a newly discovered original Christmas story from Louisa May Alcott -- the beloved author who has entertained generations of readers with Little Women, Little Men, and other enchanting tales. The Quiet Little Woman is about a lonely orphan girl named Patty, whose only desire is for a family to love her. Her tender story will warm the hearts of readers young and old alike. Two bonus stories -- Tilly's Christmas and Rosa's Tale -- are included in this exquisite edition. The message of hope and love makes this book an ideal Christmas gift, sure to become a family tradition and treasured keepsake. Learn More

Taming A Liger
Series/Author: Jeff
$4.50

Paperback Taming a Liger: Unexpected Spiritual Lessons from Napoleon Dynamite by Jeff Dunn, Adam Palmer This 24-piece devotional and survival set is filled with surprising life lessons from everyone's favorite indie comedy, Napoleon Dynamite. Discover a God who truly can make your wildest dreams come true. Learn More

Five Minutes In The Bible
Series/Author: Bob
$3.95

Paperback - Like New Five Minutes in the Bible for Men by Bob Barnes With valuable encouragement from the Bible, bestselling author Bob Barnes provides five-minute thoughts from the Scriptures to give men strength on their way. It shows them how to help one another grow in grace by how they build each other up with their words and hold one another to a high standard, turning to God’s Word to guide them daily. Bob shares that men need other men in their lives to hold them accountable. They aren’t built to be without relationships with one another. Most importantly, real men really need God. Perfect for the on-the-go, busy man, five-minute devotions may be all he needs to encourage him as he begins and finishes each day. Learn More

The Inheritance Of Orquid
Series/Author: Zoraida
$6.75

Paperback - Great The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina by Zoraida Córdova (Goodreads Author) NATIONAL BESTSELLER Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman, Isabel Allende, and Sarah Addison Allen, a family searches for the truth hidden in their past in this “expertly woven tale of family power, threaded with as much mystery as magic” (V.E. Schwab, #1 New York Times bestselling author). The Montoyas are used to a life without explanations. They know better than to ask why the pantry never seems to run low, or why their matriarch won’t ever leave their home in Four Rivers—not for graduations, weddings, or baptisms. But when Orquídea Divina invites them to her funeral and to collect their inheritance, they hope to learn the secrets that she has held onto so tightly their whole lives. Instead, Orquídea is transformed into a ceiba tree, leaving them with more questions than answers. Seven years later, her gifts have manifested in different ways for Marimar, Rey, and Rhiannon, granting them unexpected blessings and powers. But soon, a hidden figure begins to tear through their family tree, picking them off one by one as it seeks to destroy Orquídea’s line. Determined to save what’s left of their family and uncover the truth behind their inheritance, her descendants travel to Ecuador—to the place where Orquídea buried her secrets and broken promises and never looked back. Alternating between Orquídea’s past and her descendants’ present, The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina is a “spellbinding tale, both timeless and fresh, that will stay with you long after you’ve turned the last page. Prepare to fall in love” (Kim Liggett, New York Times bestselling author). Learn More

The Harsh Cry Of The Hero
Series/Author: 4 Tales Of
$6.75

Paperback - Great The Harsh Cry of the Heron (Tales of the Otori #4) by Lian Hearn The Harsh Cry of the Heron is the rich and stirring finale to a series whose imaginative vision has enthralled millions of readers worldwide, and an extraordinary novel that stands as a thrilling achievement in its own right. A dazzling epic of warfare and sacrifice, passionate revenge, treacherous betrayal, and unconquerable love, The Harsh Cry of the Heron takes the storytelling achievement of Hearn's fantastic medieval Japanese world to startling new heights of drama and action. Fifteen years of peace and prosperity under the rule of Lord Otori Takeo and his wife Kaede is threatened by a rogue network of assassins, the resurgence of old rivalries, the arrival of foreigners bearing new weapons and religion, and an unfulfilled prophecy that Lord Takeo will die at the hand of a member of his own family. The Harsh Cry of the Heron is the ultimate conclusion to the Tales of the Otori series that both completes the characters' lives and brilliantly illuminates unexpected aspects of the entire Otori saga. Learn More

Grass For His Pillow
Series/Author: 2 Tales Of
$6.75

Paperback - Great Grass for His Pillow (Tales of the Otori #2) by Lian Hearn Praised for its epic scope and descriptive detail, Across the Nightingale Floor, the first book in the Tales of the Otori series, was an international bestseller and critical success, named by the London Times as the most compelling novel to have been published this year. With Grass for His Pillow, Book Two, we return to the medieval Japan of Lian Hearn's creation—a land of harsh beauty and deceptive appearances.In a complex social hierarchy, amid dissembling clans and fractured allegiances, there is no place for passionate young love. The orphan Takeo has been condemned to work as an assassin—an enforced occupation that his father sacrificed his own life to escape. Meanwhile, Takeo’s beloved Shirakawa Kaede, heir to the Murayama and alone in the world, must find a way to unify the domain she has inherited, as she fights off the advances of would-be suitors and hopes against fading hope that Takeo will return to her... Learn More

Across The Nightingale Fl
Series/Author: 1 Tales
$6.75

Paperback - Great Across the Nightingale Floor (Tales of the Otori #1) by Lian Hearn In his black-walled fortress at Inuyama, the warlord Iida Sadamu surveys his famous nightingale floor. Constructed with exquisite skill, it sings at the tread of each human foot. No assassin can cross it unheard. The youth Takeo has been brought up in a remote mountain village among the Hidden, a reclusive and spiritual people who have taught him only the ways of peace. But unbeknownst to him, his father was a celebrated assassin and a member of the Tribe, an ancient network of families with extraordinary, preternatural skills. When Takeo's village is pillaged, he is rescued and adopted by the mysterious Lord Otori Shigeru. Under the tutelage of Shigeru, he learns that he too possesses the skills of the Tribe. And, with this knowledge, he embarks on a journey that will lead him across the famed nightingale floor—and to his own unimaginable destiny... Learn More

Brillance Of The Moon
Series/Author: 3 Tales Of
$6.75

Paperback - Great Brilliance of the Moon (Tales of the Otori #3) by Lian Hearn A beautiful, haunting evocation of the medieval Japan of Lian Hearn's imagination, this thrilling follow-up to Grass for His Pillow and Across the Nightingale Floor delves deeper into the complex loyalties that bind its characters from birth. Filled with adventure and surprising twists of plot and fortune, this final volume travels beyond the Three Countries, to the outside influences that threaten to intrude upon this isolated realm. Learn More

Pages: