Bound For Books's banner image.
Two Kinds Of Truth
Series/Author: Michael
$7.50

Harry Bosch #20 Two Kinds of Truth Michael Connelly Harry Bosch is back as a volunteer working cold cases for the San Fernando Police Department and is called out to a local drug store where a young pharmacist has been murdered. Bosch and the town's 3-person detective squad sift through the clues, which lead into the dangerous, big business world of pill mills and prescription drug abuse. Meanwhile, an old case from Bosch's LAPD days comes back to haunt him when a long-imprisoned killer claims Harry framed him, and seems to have new evidence to prove it. Bosch left the LAPD on bad terms, so his former colleagues aren't keen to protect his reputation. He must fend for himself in clearing his name and keeping a clever killer in prison. The two unrelated cases wind around each other like strands of barbed wire. Along the way Bosch discovers that there are two kinds of truth: the kind that sets you free and the kind that leaves you buried in darkness. Learn More

The Games
Series/Author: #11Private
$7.50

Private #11 The Games James Patterson , Mark T. Sullivan , Jay Snyder (narrator) Don't let the beautiful beaches of Rio fool you--these games are deadly. Two years ago Jack Morgan--the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private--was in charge of security for the World Cup. During the championship match, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands. Fortunately, Jack and his Private team averted disaster on soccer's biggest stage. Now he has returned to Rio to secure the Olympics. But before the torch is lit, the threats come fast and furious when Jack discovers that someone in Brazil will stop at nothing to sabotage the games. As the opening ceremonies near, Jack must sprint to the finish line to defuse a lethal plot set in motion during the World Cup that could decimate Rio, and turn the Olympics from a worldwide celebration into a deadly spectacle. Learn More

Reunion In Death
Series/Author: #14InDea
$7.50

Private #11 The Games James Patterson , Mark T. Sullivan , Jay Snyder (narrator) Don't let the beautiful beaches of Rio fool you--these games are deadly. Two years ago Jack Morgan--the head of the renowned worldwide investigation firm Private--was in charge of security for the World Cup. During the championship match, the action nearly spilled from the field into the stands. Fortunately, Jack and his Private team averted disaster on soccer's biggest stage. Now he has returned to Rio to secure the Olympics. But before the torch is lit, the threats come fast and furious when Jack discovers that someone in Brazil will stop at nothing to sabotage the games. As the opening ceremonies near, Jack must sprint to the finish line to defuse a lethal plot set in motion during the World Cup that could decimate Rio, and turn the Olympics from a worldwide celebration into a deadly spectacle. Learn More

Family Bible
$8.95

Hardcover - Like New The Jubilee Illustrated Family Bible: Based on the New International Version Bible Claude-Bernard Costecalde (Editor) Scripture comes alive through selected passages of original texts and full-color illustrations. Special features include color photos, Bible stories, artwork with captions, and NIV text. Learn More

The War At Troy
Series/Author: Quintus
$4.95

Hardcover - Great The War at Troy: What Homer Didn't Tell Quintus Smyrnaeus , Frederick M. Combellack (Translator) The Posthomerica (t? µe?? ?µ????) is an epic poem by Quintus Smyrnaeus, probably written in the latter half of the 4th century, and telling the story of the Trojan War, between the death of Hector and the fall of Ilium. The first four books, covering the same ground as the Coming of Memnon of Arctinus of Miletus, describe the deeds and deaths of Penthesileia the Amazon, of Memnon, son of the Morning and of Achilles; and the funeral games in honor of Achilles. Books five to twelve, covering the same ground as the Little Iliad of Lesches, span from the contest between Ajax and Odysseus for the arms of Achilles, the death of Aias of suicide after his loss, the exploits of Neoptolemus, Eurypylus & Deiphobus, the deaths of Paris and Oenone, to the building of the wooden horse. The final books, covering the same ground as Arctinus' Destruction of Troy, relate the capture of Troy by means of the wooden horse, the sacrifice of Polyxena at the grave of Achilles, the departure of the Greeks and their dispersal by the storm. Learn More

The Return Of Sherlock Ho
Series/Author: 6 Sherlock
$6.95

Hardcover - Great Sherlock Holmes #6 The Return of Sherlock Holmes Arthur Conan Doyle , Owen Dudley Edwards (Series Editor) , Angus Wilson (Foreword) ...more 'Holmes,' I cried. 'Is it really you? Can it indeed be that you are alive? Is it possible that you succeeded in climbing out of that awful abyss?' Missing, presumed dead, for three years, Sherlock Holmes returns triumphantly to his dear companion Dr Watson. And not before time! London has never been in more need of his extraordinary services: a murderous individual with an air gun stalks the city. Among thirteen further brilliant tales of mystery, detection and deduction, Sherlock Holmes investigates the problem of the Norwood Builder, deciphers the message of the Dancing Men, and cracks the case of the Six Napoleons. Learn More

Women Of The Bible
Series/Author: Ann
$6.75

Paperback - Great Women of the Bible: A One-Year Devotional Study of Women in Scripture Ann Spangler , Jean E. Syswerda With accounts of 52 remarkable women in Scripture, this book offers a way for readers to nurture their relationship with their Heavenly Father and gives them a glimpse into the lives of Old and New Testament women. Learn More

Taking The Old Testament
Series/Author: Judson
$6.75

Paperback - Like New Taking the Old Testament Challenge: A Daily Reading Guide John Ortberg , Judson Poling If you’ve ever. . . ·wondered what’s in the Bible Jesus studied ·promised yourself, “One of these days, I’m going to get serious about reading the whole Old Testament” ·wanted a personal “guide” to lead you through unfamiliar territory in the Old Testament . . . then this book is for you! Discover the Life-Changing Relevance of the Old Testament Taking the Old Testament Challenge is an integral part of Old Testament Challenge, a dynamic program for churches. This individual reading guide brings the Old Testament up close and personal as each participant takes a life-transforming journey through the first two-thirds of the Bible. The truths of Scripture will enter deep into hearts and lives—with applications that turn lessons into lifestyles and principles into practice. Learn More

Taking The Old Testament
Series/Author: Judson
$6.75

Paperback - Like New Taking the Old Testament Challenge: A Daily Reading Guide John Ortberg , Judson Poling If you’ve ever. . . ·wondered what’s in the Bible Jesus studied ·promised yourself, “One of these days, I’m going to get serious about reading the whole Old Testament” ·wanted a personal “guide” to lead you through unfamiliar territory in the Old Testament . . . then this book is for you! Discover the Life-Changing Relevance of the Old Testament Taking the Old Testament Challenge is an integral part of Old Testament Challenge, a dynamic program for churches. This individual reading guide brings the Old Testament up close and personal as each participant takes a life-transforming journey through the first two-thirds of the Bible. The truths of Scripture will enter deep into hearts and lives—with applications that turn lessons into lifestyles and principles into practice. Learn More

Poison
Series/Author: #1TalesFr
$5.00

Paperback - Like New Tales from the Kingdoms #1 Poison: Fairy Tales 1 Sarah Pinborough , Les Edwards (illustrator) A beautiful, sexy, contemporary retelling of the classic Snow White fairy tale, illustrated by Les Edwards. Poison is a beautifully illustrated retelling of the Snow White story which takes all the elements of the classic fairy tale that we love (the handsome prince, the jealous queen, the beautiful girl and, of course, the poisoning) and puts a modern spin on the characters, their motives and their desires. It's fun, contemporary, sexy, and perfect for fans of Once Upon a Time, Grimm, Snow White and the Huntsman and more. Learn More

A Fade Of Widows
Series/Author: Petra
$6.75

Paperback - Like New A Fade of Widows: A novel of magical realism Petra Abernathy Ours is a lineage of widows, generations of us and our uncanny talents fading away because we lost the love of our lives too soon. Since he died I have used what magic I have left to create healing rooms for troubled souls. My daughter, Phaedra, crafts fragile ceramic moon jars that salve the wounds of all who own them. We fade beautifully, Phaedra and I, achingly talented, hamstrung by our grief. Then my father dies, and my mother doesn't fade. Instead she gets brighter, and our own gifts burgeon once more. That terrifies me. It means I might not be done. The fade may not be inevitable. We might love again and bloom again. For Phaedra another love is something she is oblivious to. For my mother it is the expected response to her beauty and glamour. For me it is the font of all guilt. A Fade of Widows is a fantastical magical realism novel of lost love, the kind of magic that passes down the generations, and the twists in our heritage that make us what we are. From the enchanting waves of the Irish sea to the fairy chimneys of Cappadocia in Turkey it will take you on a mystical journey of grief and growth. Perfect for fans of Alice Hoffman and Joanne Harris. Learn More

Practical Magic
Series/Author: #1Pracitca
$6.75

Paperback - Like New Practical Magic #1 Practical Magic Alice Hoffman The Owens sisters confront the challenges of life and love in this bewitching novel from New York Times bestselling author Alice Hoffman. For more than two hundred years, the Owens women have been blamed for everything that has gone wrong in their Massachusetts town. Gillian and Sally have endured that fate as well: as children, the sisters were forever outsiders, taunted, talked about, pointed at. Their elderly aunts almost seemed to encourage the whispers of witchery, with their musty house and their exotic concoctions and their crowd of black cats. But all Gillian and Sally wanted was to escape. One will do so by marrying, the other by running away. But the bonds they share will bring them back—almost as if by magic... Learn More

Pages: