Bound For Books's banner image.
  • Shop/
  • YR Rel. Fict.
Hot Chocolate Friendship
Series/Author: Nancy

Hot Chocolate Friendship, Nancy Levene These humorous, contemporary stories of Alex's adventures entertain while revealing how faith can be applied in the daily lives of preteens.Alex gets the worst partner for the biggest project of the school year. What should Alex do? Learn More

Mandie And The Forbidden
Series/Author: Lois #4

Mandie And The Forbidden Attic Lois Gladys Leppard, Mandie #4 Christian Fiction Mystery What can be causing the mysterious noises in the school attic? How can Mandie and her friends find out without getting into trouble? Ages 8-13. Learn More

Mandie And The Turnks Se
Series/Author: Lois #5

Mandie and the Trunk's Secret Lois Gladys Leppard Mandie #5 Christian Fiction Mystery Mandie and her best friend return to the attic to investigate and discover a set of old letters which include some important and exciting information. Ages 8-13. Learn More

Mandie And The Cherokee
Series/Author: Lois #2

Paperback Mandie and the Cherokee Legend Lois Gladys Leppard Mandie #2 Christian Fiction Mystery A mysterious legend among the Cherokee people tells of some long-lost gold, hidden for centuries. Would it truly bring a curse upon the one who found it? Learn More

Dark Horse
Series/Author: Starlight

paperback Dandi Daley Mackall Animals Horses Starlight Animal Rescue #4 Christian Fiction Starlight tosses her head, and I know instantly by the tightening I feel in her back that something's wrong. . . . Nothing unusual I can make out. . . . Then I smell it. Smoke. Meet 18-year-old Hank. He's Catman's cousin and the all-American, popular, good guy at Starlight Animal Rescue. But a tragic fire has Hank questioning everything--including his ability to rescue anything, even himself. With a burned, wild horse and a lost cat at stake, Winnie the Horse Gentler, now a senior in high school, and Catman Coolidge will have to join Hank, bringing Nickers and everything they've got to save Starlight Animal Rescue. Starlight Animal Rescue: Where problem horses are trained and loved, where abandoned dogs become heroes, where stray cats become loyal companions. And where people with nowhere to fit in find a place to belong. Learn More

Mandie And The Mysterious
Series/Author: #10Mandie

Mandie and the mysterious bells Lois Gladys Leppard (cover shows some creasing) Mandie #9 Christian Fiction Mystery When the bells in the steeple of the big downtown church in Asheville suddenly begin ringing at the stroke of midnight, Mandie and her friends have a new mystery to investigate. The unscheduled bells and bizarre writings on the outside walls of the church have the townspeople upset. Mandie determines that whoever is vandalizing the house of the Lord must be discovered and brought to justice. But her zealous investigation only gets her in trouble; and when an influenza outbreak occurs in the town, many people are only too ready to blame it on the strange happenings at the church. (less) Learn More

Thanks For Being My Frien
Series/Author: Lois

paperback Lois Walfrid Johnson Let's Talk about It Stories for Kids Learn More

My Life As A Prickly Porc
Series/Author: Wally Mcdo

Paperback Bill Myers #23 the incredible worlds of Wally Mcdoogle Another McDoogle disaster begins as one little lie leads to a bigger lie that leads to an out-of-control lie. When the chaos reaches its peak, the entire world thinks it's under attack by a space alien that resembles a giant porcupine. Learn More

Wild Thing
Series/Author: #1winnie

paperback Dandi Daley Mackall #1 Winnie the Horse Gentler Twelve-year-old Winnie Willis has a way with horses. She can gentle the wildest mare, but other parts of her life don't always come as easily. Along with her dad and sister, Lizzy, Winnie is learning how to live without her mom, who was also a natural horse gentler. As Winnie teaches her horses about unconditional love and blind trust, God shows Winnie that he can be trusted too. Readers will be hooked on the series' vivid characters, whose quirky personalities fill Winnie's life with friendship and adventure. In #1 Wild Thing, Winnie's fearful heart finally begins to trust God again as she tries to gentle the horse of her dreams, Wild Thing. (less) Learn More

Series/Author: Donna

Paperback Donna Fletcher Crow #1 Daughters of Courage Kathryn: Days of Struggle and Triumph Kathryn had never been short on courage. But untamed Idaho seemed determined to defeat her. She looked out on a wilderness so hot and dry that the nearest fresh water was 15 miles away and the only thing that thrived was an endless sea of sagebrush that made a perfect home for rattlesnakes. Yet Kathryn Jayne was determined to do more than survive. She was determined to thrive. And thrive she does — even when those nearest to her die, even when murder strikes her tiny community, and even when a dashing, irreverent Scotsman with a troubled past brings more turmoil to Kathryn’s heart. From the wilds of Idaho, to Edwardian London, to enchanting Scotland, this compelling novel records how Kathryn became an inspiration to her family and the foundation of the gripping Daughters of Courage saga. Learn More

The Creepy Sleepover
Series/Author: #17CulDe

The Creepy Sleepover, Beverly Lewis #17 The Cul De Sac Kids Dunkum Mitchell's imagination kicks into high gear when he and seven classmates sleep over at Miss Hershey's house. Creepy sounds and weird shadows keep Dunkum wide-eyed and wanting to go home--until crazy Jason Birchall comes up with a better idea! Learn More

The Frozen Space Pilot
Series/Author: Gilbert

Paperback Gilbert Morris #8 Daystar Christian Fiction Science Fiction The Daystar crew discovers an escape pod that was frozen in time. The pilot inside, Galan Knowles, has been frozen for more than 5000 years! But their thrilling discovery enrages the Daystar's enemy, Sir Richard Irons and the Jackray. Before the Jackray ambushes, the crew must start putting the pieces together. In this fast-paced sci-fi adventure, the space rangers discover how God reveals Himself to us in times of fear and confusion. (less) Learn More